Review – There Goes Santa Claus

It’s just a few days before Christmas. Ivy and her new husband, Amos, are cozied up in bed, sleeping, when a noise wakes Ivy. She shakes her husband awake and sends him to investigate. But Amos isn’t out of the room yet when Santa Claus falls past their window. Santa is dead by the time they reach him, and the only clue to his identity is a letter written by a young girl, named “Ho Ho.”

It doesn’t take long for word to get around town that Ivy has killed Santa Claus. In order to keep kids from tearing up, Ivy is quick to change Santa’s name to “Chuck.” But even though the local sheriff is not remotely interested in an unknown drunk who slipped off Ivy’s roof, Ivy can’t let it go. Who is he? And why was he on their roof?

There Goes Santa Claus is the fourth book in the Ivy Towers Mystery series. The first three are available in a collection called Cozy in Kansas. I hope that since there is a fourth book, Ms. Mehl continues to keep the series going a bit longer.

I love this series, hands down my favorite cozies so far. Ivy is a spunky heroine, and her hero Amos, is a true sweetheart. And the residents in the town of Winter Break, Kansas are so real, I almost feel like I know them. Don’t miss THERE GOES SANTA CLAUS, or any of the cozies by this talented author. A recipe is included at the end. $6.95. 242 pages.

There Goes Santa Claus (Ivy Towers Mystery #4) (Heartsong Presents Mysteries #33)
There Goes Santa Claus (Ivy Towers Mystery #4) (Heartsong Presents Mysteries #33)
by Nancy Mehl
List Price: $4.97
Sale Price: $95.90
Buy from Amazon.com
Review – There Goes Santa Claus
Reviewed by Laura Hilton
I love this series, hands down my favorite cozies so far.
It’s just a few days before Christmas. Ivy and her new husband, Amos, are cozied up in bed, sleeping, when a noise wakes Ivy. She shakes her husband awake and sends him to investigate. But Amos isn’t out of the room yet when Santa Claus falls past their window. Santa is dead by the time they reach him, and the only clue to his identity is a letter written by a young girl, named “Ho Ho.”

It doesn’t take long for word to get around town that Ivy has killed Santa Claus. In order to keep kids from tearing up, Ivy is quick to change Santa’s name to “Chuck.” But even though the local sheriff is not remotely interested in an unknown drunk who slipped off Ivy’s roof, Ivy can’t let it go. Who is he? And why was he on their roof?

There Goes Santa Claus is the fourth book in the Ivy Towers Mystery series. The first three are available in a collection called Cozy in Kansas. I hope that since there is a fourth book, Ms. Mehl continues to keep the series going a bit longer.

I love this series, hands down my favorite cozies so far. Ivy is a spunky heroine, and her hero Amos, is a true sweetheart. And the residents in the town of Winter Break, Kansas are so real, I almost feel like I know them. Don’t miss THERE GOES SANTA CLAUS, or any of the cozies by this talented author. A recipe is included at the end. $6.95. 242 pages.

Reviewer Info

Laura Hilton

laurahilton

Laura Hilton, her husband, Steve, and their five children make their home in Horseshoe Bend, Arkansas. She is a pastor’s wife, a stay-at-home mom and home-schools her children. Laura is also a breast cancer survivor.

Her publishing credits include Hot Chocolate and Shadows of the Past from Treble Heart Books; a devotional in a compilation from Zondervan; and the first book “Patchwork Dreams” in her Amish of Seymour series from Whitaker House will be released in April 2011, the second book in September 2011, and the third in April 2012. Laura has her business degree from Ozarka and is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers. Laura is a professional book reviewer for the Christian market, with over a thousand book reviews published at various online review sites.

Laura is represented by Tamela Hancock Murray at Hartline Agency

About Nancy Mehl

Nancy MehlNancy Mehl lives in Festus, Missouri with her husband, Norman, and her very active puggle, Watson. She’s authored fifteen books and is currently at work on a new series for Bethany House Publishing. The first book in her Finding Sanctuary series, “Gathering Shadows” will be released on May 6th

All of Nancy’s novels have an added touch – something for your spirit as well as your soul. “I welcome the opportunity to share my faith through my writing,” Nancy says. “God is number one in my life. I wouldn’t be writing at all if I didn’t believe that this is what He’s called me to do. I hope everyone who reads my books will walk away with the most important message I can give them: God is good, and He loves you more than you can imagine. He has a good plan for your life, and there is nothing you can’t overcome with His help.”

Readers can learn more about Nancy through her Web site: www.nancymehl.com. She has a newsletter located at: www.nancymehl.blogspot.com, and is a part of another blog, The Suspense Sisters: www.suspensesisters.blogspot.com, along with several other popular suspense authors. She is also very active on Facebook.

Books by Nancy Mehl
 
Rising Darkness (Finding Sanctuary)
Paperback
Release date: 11/03/2015

List Price: $14.99
Sale Price: $12.33


Buy from Amazon.com

Deadly Echoes (Finding Sanctuary) (Volume 2)
Paperback
Release date: 02/03/2015

List Price: $14.99
Sale Price: $7.41


Buy from Amazon.com

Deadly Echoes (Finding Sanctuary Book #2)
Kindle Edition
Release date: 01/27/2015

List Price:


Buy from Amazon.com

 
Gathering Shadows (Finding Sanctuary)
Paperback
Release date: 05/06/2014

List Price: $14.99
Sale Price: $4.79


Buy from Amazon.com

Gathering Shadows (Finding Sanctuary Book #1)
Kindle Edition
Release date: 04/29/2014

List Price:


Buy from Amazon.com

Unforeseeable (Road to Kingdom Book #3)
Kindle Edition
Release date: 09/01/2013

List Price:


Buy from Amazon.com

 
Unforeseeable (Road to Kingdom) (Volume 3)
Paperback
Release date: 09/01/2013

List Price: $14.99
Sale Price: $2.23


Buy from Amazon.com

SIMPLE SECRETS (The Harmony Series)
Mass Market Paperback
Release date: 04/01/2013

List Price: $6.99
Sale Price: $2.48


Buy from Amazon.com

Unbreakable (Road to Kingdom) (Volume 2)
Paperback
Release date: 02/01/2013

List Price: $15.00
Sale Price: $2.21


Buy from Amazon.com

 
Unbreakable (Road to Kingdom Book #2)
Kindle Edition
Release date: 02/01/2013

List Price:


Buy from Amazon.com

Inescapable (Road to Kingdom Book #1)
Kindle Edition
Release date: 07/01/2012

List Price:


Buy from Amazon.com

Inescapable (Road to Kingdom) (Volume 1)
Paperback
Release date: 07/01/2012

List Price: $14.99
Sale Price: $0.99


Buy from Amazon.com

 
Simple Choices: Will a Missing Mennonite Teen End Gracie’s Hopes for a Happy Future in Harmony? (The Harmony Series Book 3)
Kindle Edition
Release date: 06/01/2011

List Price:


Buy from Amazon.com

Simple Choices (The Harmony Series)
Paperback
Release date: 06/01/2011

List Price: $12.99
Sale Price: $1.23


Buy from Amazon.com

Blown Away (Hometown Mysteries)
Paperback
Release date: 02/01/2011

List Price: $10.99
Sale Price: $9.50


Buy from Amazon.com

 
Simple Deceit: A Mennonite Community’s Way of Life Is Threatened by Outsiders (The Harmony Series, Book 2)
Paperback
Release date: 12/01/2010

List Price: $12.99
Sale Price: $2.01


Buy from Amazon.com

Simple Deceit: A Mennonite Community’s Way of Life Is Threatened by Outsiders (The Harmony Series Book 2)
Kindle Edition
Release date: 12/01/2010

List Price:


Buy from Amazon.com

Missing Mabel (Curl Up and Dye Mystery Series, No. 1 / Hometown Mysteries)
Paperback
Release date: 08/01/2010

List Price: $10.99
Sale Price: $0.69


Buy from Amazon.com

 
Simple Secrets (The Harmony Series Book 1)
Kindle Edition
Release date: 05/08/2010

List Price:


Buy from Amazon.com

Cozy in Kansas: In the Dead of Winter/Bye, Bye Bertie/For Whom the Wedding Bell Tolls (Ivy Towers Mystery Omnibus) (America Loves a Mystery: Kansas)
Paperback
Release date: 12/01/2008

List Price: $7.97
Sale Price: $4.95


Buy from Amazon.com

There Goes Santa Claus (Ivy Towers Mystery #4) (Heartsong Presents Mysteries #33)
Paperback
Release date: 10/28/2008

List Price: $4.97
Sale Price: $95.90


Buy from Amazon.com

 
For Whom The Wedding Bell Tolls (Ivy Towers Mystery #3)
Mass Market Paperback
Release date: 08/05/2008

List Price: $4.97
Sale Price: $1.98


Buy from Amazon.com

In the Dead of Winter: Ivy Towers Mystery Series #1
Mass Market Paperback
Release date: 07/01/2008

List Price: $4.97
Sale Price: $2.98


Buy from Amazon.com

Bye Bye Bertie: Ivy Towers Mystery Series #2
Mass Market Paperback
Release date: 04/11/2008

List Price: $4.97
Sale Price: $1.47


Buy from Amazon.com

ON THE WEB
Connect with Nancy Mehl on:
Facebook Icon 
OUR REVIEWS
INTERVIEWS